2100 Pullen Hall
career-development@ncsu.edu
919-515-2396

Professional Staff


Career Counselors

Schedule an appointment through ePACK



  • Woody Catoe, Ed.D.
    , woody_catoe@ncsu.edu
    Dr. Woody Catoe serves students in the College of Humanities and Social Sciences and in the Counselor Education graduate program, He also works with students who may be undecided about their career direction.
  • Jane Matthews, jane_matthews@ncsu.edu
    Jane Matthews serves students in the College of Humanities and Social Sciences.
  • Sara Concini, sara_concini@ncsu.edu
    Sara Concini serves students in the College of Engineering in the following majors: computer science, electrical & computer engineering, nuclear engineering, integrated manufacturing systems engineering and operations research.
  • Beverly Marchi, beverly_marchi@ncsu.edu
    Beverly Marchi serves students in the College of Engineering (Aerospace,
    Biological, Biomedical, Civil, Construction, Environmental, Materials, Mechanical and
    Mechatronics) and Environmental Sciences.
  • marcyHeadShotMarcy Bullock, marcy_bullock@ncsu.edu
    Marcy Bullock serves students in all majors within the new College of Sciences program.
  • Jenna_smallJenna Hartwell, jrhartwe@ncsu.edu
    Jenna Hartwell serves graduate and undergraduate students in within the new College of Sciences program.
  • D.R. Ingram, dr_ingram@ncsu.edu
    D.R. Ingram serves students
     in the College of Natural Resources, College of Education and the College of Engineering (Chemical, Industrial).

First Year College — select a career counselor of choice.


Co-op Coordinators

1st step – attend an orientation


  • Susan Matney,
    susan_matney@ncsu.edu
    Susan Matney – 2100 Pullen Hall
    Ms. Matney serves Co-op students in the College of Engineering: Aerospace, Biomedical, Industrial Systems, Integrated Manufacturing Systems, Mechanical, Nuclear, Operations Research, Paper Science.
  • Cara Doyle,
    cara_doyle@ncsu.edu Cara Doyle serves Co-op students in Chemical Engineering, Civil Engineering, Computer Science, Construction Engineering Management, and Environmental Engineering. She also serves international students with the CPT process. 
  • Pam Floryanzia, pam_floryanzia@ncsu.edu
    Pam Floryanzia – 2100 Pullen Hall
    Ms. Floryanzia serves Co-op students in Electrical and Computer Engineering, Biological Engineering, Material Science Engineering, Textiles Engineering, College of Sciences, Agriculture and Life Sciences, and Natural Resources.
  • Kelly Laraway, Ed.D., kelly_laraway@ncsu.edu
    Dr. Laraway serves students interested in the STEP Program, Pre-Law, and the Disney College Internship Program. She also serves international students with the CPT process.

Administrative


Employer Team


Admin Team


Career Office Resources

Academic Advising Services Advising resource for exploring/changing majors
FYC Commons, 919.515.8130
CALS Career Services College of Agriculture & Life Sciences-
107 Patterson Hall, 919.515.3249
Design Career Services College of Design-
225 Brooks Hall, 919.515.8325
Management Career Services College of Management
2150 Nelson Hall, 919.515.5565
Paper Science Career Services Dept. of Forest Biomaterials
2209 Biltmore Hall, 919.515.2888
Textiles Career Services College of Textiles
2348 College of Textiles, 919.515.6530
Veterinary Medicine College of Veterinary Medicine
A-245 Main Building, 919.513.6203
Alumni Career Services New grads within one year of graduation
are also served by the CDC

"The Career Development Center will be valued by North Carolina State University and its partners as the leading resource to meet the comprehensive career development needs of students."

Contact Form Powered By : XYZScripts.com

NC State Branding Bar